The Six Most Interesting Questions about Djinn Tamer Bronze League, Derek Alan Siddoway, A.J. Cerna, and the Djinncyclopedia

Ultimately, I’d say, this would be a great book for those who get psyched when they think about reading a book about Pokemon.

Welcome! This post is part of my Most Interesting Questions series, which means I’ll be answering the most interesting questions I can find or think of on the Djinn Tamer series.

The Djinn Tamer series is an indie gem, written by Derek Alan Siddoway and A.J. Cerna. Djinn Tamer is exciting, action-packed, and it’s an indie fantasy and litrpg book series on Amazon. As the description on Amazon goes, it’s great for fans of Pokemon, Digimon, and Monster Rancher. It’s written by Derek Alan Siddoway and A.J. Cerna, Derek is the author behind the Teutevar Saga and the Gryphon Riders Trilogy which includes Windsworn, Windswept, and Windbreak. Both Derek and A.J. also recently released a new book called God Mode. It’s also a litrpg book. As for Djinn Tamer, the series includes three books called Djinn Tamer Starter, Djinn Tamer Rivals, and Djinn Tamer Evolution. All books are in the Djinn Tamer Bronze League trilogy, and coming up next is apparently going to be the Djinn Tamer Silver League.

By the way, if you’re wondering about who I am, I’m an author from Portland, OR. I write epic fantasy and children’s science fiction. Feel free to check out my books using the menu bar above!

Q #1) What is a Djinn Tamer? What is this book about?

A: A Djinn Tamer is basically a Pokemon trainer. Likewise, a Djinn is basically a Pokemon. In these books, Derek and A.J. have used their amazing imagination to craft a whole new set of Pokemon. The Djinn are really unique, really cool, and easy to love. The main character’s Djinn is basically like a dog or wolf that’s fiery red. Others are like jaguars or bird-like. Unlike in the video games and the cartoon, though, things are simplified a bit. There are only five types: Water, Fire, Wind, Earth, and Plain. Djinn also have stats similar to Pokemon…they don’t play a very big role in the narrative though. Since this is a litrpg book, the authors do list the stats out from time to time, so readers can track this.

Q #2) What is a djinncyclopedia, djinn encyclopedia, or djinn tamer encyclopedia?

A: The Djinncyclopedia is basically the equivalent of a Pokedex. In this series, the main character, Jackson Hunt, gets one straight away (or maybe he has one to start things off, I can’t quite remember). The Djinncyclopedia shows Djinn Tamers information about wild Djinn, their own Djinn, and other tamers’ Djinn. It lets them see stuff like their stats, a description, and the names of the various Djinn they encounter. When it comes to other tamers, though, the encyclopedia does hide some information about their Djinn, so that in the middle of a fight it can’t be used to give one tamer an edge over the other. By the way, Derek and A.J. have an online Djinncyclopedia that can be viewed by anyone who signs up for their mailing list. Here is the link: http://djinntamer.com/newsletter/

Q # 3) When is the Djinn Tamer book 4 release date?

A: As far as I know, there’s no news right now on a Djinn Tamer book 4 release date. One might assume that news of it will be emailed to those signed up for their mailing list. Of course, book 4 will be part of the Djinn Tamer Silver League, given that Bronze League is finished. In the meantime, interested readers will have to check out other books while they wait for Djinn Tamer book 4’s release date. I am an author myself who writes in the same genre and who writes books that are similar in feel to Djinn Tamer. I’d like to shamelessly plug my book Sand and Smoke and my upcoming series Dragons of Marak to anyone who’s looking for a new, exciting read! They aren’t litrpg but they are fantasy with action scenes. Check out Sand and Smoke here: https://rebrand.ly/sandandsmoke.

Q #4) Is there a Djinn Tamer wiki out there?

A: I really think there should be a Djinn Tamer wiki. It’s definitely a series that deserves it. It would be great to have a place to look up information quickly about the different Djinns, and see what they look like. Sadly, I haven’t been able to find a wiki page online for it. Perhaps one will appear in the future. In the meantime, the Djinncyclopedia is probably the closest thing to it, that’s my guess.

Q #5) Is Djinn Tamer a ripoff of Pokemon?

A: This question actually comes from the Amazon reviews. There’s a lot of reviews on Amazon that state this series is a rip-off of Pokemon. It’s easy to see why, after having read the books. The story is super similar, down to a main character who mirrors Ash Ketchum in many ways and a world that resembles Pokemon in almost all aspects; there’s just different names for things. This, I believe, is mostly by design from the authors. It’s definitely not a book for anyone who wants to read something unique, that hasn’t been thought of before! There are books out there like that, books that take something familiar, and put a new spin on it. I usually try to do that with my books. Djinn Tamer instead is for anyone who loves Pokemon and wants to read Pokemon. It excels in bringing that old-timey Pokemon (weird that I’m calling Pokemon old-timey) feel to literature. It doesn’t necessarily bring something new to the table, rather, it delivers something that many people around the world remember fondly to them in a new format, as a book.

Q #6): Who is the main character?

A: Jackson Hunt is the main character. He’s a Djinn Tamer from a small town, just like Ash Ketchum! In fact, Jackson Hunt is a spitting image of Ash Ketchum in many ways. He’s definitely not for everyone. He’s got a lot of teen angst, but on the other hand he does seem to have a good heart. He wants, more than anything, to be a Djinn Tamer in the pro leagues. Ultimately, I’d say, this would be a great book for those who get psyched when they think about reading a book about Pokemon, but for others there are probably better options out there. Overall, it does serve a niche, quite nicely I think, because there aren’t many books out there that evoke that old-timey Pokemon feel like Djinn Tamer does.

Thanks for reading! Now I invite you to check out more MIQ posts below, or my book Sand and Smoke, which is also fantasy, with lots of action and lovable characters. It has dragons, a ragtag criminal crew, and a devastating weapon that must be stopped.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s